The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

by John Heimbuch and Jon Ferguson
October 4 – 13, 2019

In the quaint village of Sleepy Hollow, mysterious stories surround the legend of a mighty headless horseman. When humble schoolteacher Ichabod Crane vies for the hand of beautiful Katrina Van Tassel, his rival Brom Bones protests their friendship, but it is ultimately the Horseman who will decide their fate. A spooky treat for the Halloween season.

Recommended for ages 8 and up.

  • Friday, October 4 at 10am
  • Saturday, October 5 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, October 6 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, October 9 at 10am
  • Thursday, October 10 at 10am
  • Friday, October 11 at 10am & 7:30pm*
  • Saturday, October 12 at 7:30pm

Buy Tickets
 

Oliver!

Book, Music and Lyrics by Lionel Bart
December 4– 15, 2019

The classic Charles Dickens’ story comes to life as Oliver, a hungry orphan, escapes the workhouse and finds himself amongst youthful thieves and pickpockets, led by the villainous Fagin. When Oliver is wrongly accused of theft and adopted by kindly Mr. Brownlow, Fagin employs the sinister Bill Sikes and sympathetic Nancy to kidnap him back, threatening Oliver’s chances of discovering the love of a new family. A musical feast for the holidays.

Recommended for all ages.

  • Wednesday, December 4 at 10am
  • Thursday, December 5 at 10am
  • Friday, December 6 at 10am
  • Saturday, December 7 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 8 at 2pm
  • Tuesday, December 10 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, December 11 at 10am
  • Thursday, December 12 at 10am
  • Friday, December 13 at 10am & 7:30pm*
  • Saturday, December 14 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 15 at 2pm

Buy Tickets
 

The Diary of Anne Frank

by Frances Goodrich and Albert Hackett
newly adapted by Wendy Kesselman
February 5 – 16, 2020

This classic story captures the fears, hope, laughter, and grief of eight people hiding from the Nazis in a claustrophobic attic. In this new adaptation for a new generation, Anne Frank emerges from history a living, lyrical, intensely gifted girl who confronts her rapidly changing world with astonishing wit and determination. “When I write I shake off all my cares. But I want to achieve more than that. I want to be useful and bring enjoyment to all people, even those I’ve never met. I want to go on living even after my death!”

Recommended for ages 9 and up.

  • Wednesday, February 5 at 10am
  • Thursday, February 6 at 10am
  • Friday, February 7 at 10am & 7:30pm*
  • Saturday, February 8 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 9 at 2pm
  • Tuesday, February 11 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, February 12 at 10am
  • Thursday, February 13 at 10am
  • Friday, February 14 at 10am
  • Saturday, February 15 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 16 at 2pm

 

Calvin Berger

Book, Music and Lyrics by Barry Wyner
Orchestration by Doug Besterman
Original Direction by Kathleen Marshall
Scene Change Music Arranged by Aron Accurso 

Directed by Michael Musial

Based loosely on Edmond Rostand’s play Cyrano de Bergerac, CALVIN BERGER is the hip and hilarious story of unrequited feelings, love notes, and physical insecurity among four high school seniors. Calvin is smitten by the beautiful Rosanna, but he feels insecure because of the size of his nose. Rosanna, in turn, is attracted to the good-looking newcomer, Matt, who is painfully shy and inarticulate around her, although the attraction is mutual. Hoping to get closer to Rosanna through his eloquent love notes, Calvin offers to be Matt’s “speech writer,” all the while ignoring the signals of attraction from another girl, his best friend, Bret. When the deception unravels, everybody’s friendship is seriously jeopardized, but Calvin eventually realizes that his preoccupation with his appearance had led him astray, and his eyes are opened to Bret, who’d been there all along.

Recommended for ages 14 and up.

  • Friday, February, 21 at 7:30pm
  • Saturday, February 22 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, February 23 at 2pm

The Wolves

by Sarah DeLappe
April 2 – 5, 2020

Left quad…right quad…lunge! A girls indoor soccer team warms up before the big game and from the safety of their stretch circle, the team navigates big questions and wages tiny battles like a pack of adolescent warriors. The exhilarating brightness of raw youthful relationships emanates from every moment of this Pulitzer Prize finalist.

Recommended for ages 13 and up.

  • Thursday, April 2 at 7:30 pm
  • Friday, April 3 at 10am & 7:30pm*
  • Saturday, April 4 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 5 at 2pm

 

Benjamin Franklinstein Lives!

Based on the books by Matt McElligott and Larry Tuxbury,
Music and Lyrics by Michael Musial
Book and Lyrics by Matthew McElligott and Larry Tuxbury

May 28 – June 12, 2020

A new musical from the team that created, Backbeard the Musical! Tori Godwin’s orderly life is suddenly turned topsy-turvy when she discovers that Benjamin Franklin has been hibernating in suspended animation in her basement for centuries. When a freak accident reawakens Ben, Tori and her friend Scott must help him adjust to life in the 21st century. Complicating the situation is the fact that when Franklin’s energy drops, he transforms into a rampaging monster, desperately (and dangerously!) hungry for electricity. Can two kids and a reanimated electric zombie patriot save the planet? Find out in Benjamin Franklinstein Lives!

Recommended for all ages.

  • Thursday, May 28 at 10am
  • Friday, May 29 at 10am
  • Saturday, May 30 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 31 at 2pm
  • Tuesday, June 2 at 10:30am
  • Wednesday, June 3 at 10am
  • Thursday, June 4 at 10am
  • Friday, June 5 at 10am
  • Saturday, June 6 at 7:30pm
  • Sunday, June 7 at 2pm
  • Wednesday, June 10 at 10am
  • Thursday, June 11 at 10am
  • Friday, June 12 at 10am

 

* Next to 7:30pm Friday performances indicates High School Meet-and-Greet days.