Our Town

By Thornton Wilder

The 80th anniversary of a landmark in American drama. Thornton Wilder’s Pulitzer Prize-winning Our Town tells the story of early twentieth century small town, Grover’s Corners, New Hampshire, in order to explore timeless truths of every town, the whole world over. Narrated by the “Stage Manager”, we follow the Gibbs and Webb families, residents of Grover’s Corners, through twelve years of life changes.  With humor, wit, and exceptionally powerful storytelling Wilder delivers universal truths about what it means to be human.

Recommended for ages 12 and up

Wednesday, October 3 at 10am
Thursday, October 4 at 10am
Friday, October 5 at 7:30pm
Saturday, October 6 at 7:30pm
Sunday, October 7 at 2pm
Thursday, October 11 at 10am
Friday, October 12 at 10:00am
Friday, October 12 at 7:30pm
Saturday, October 13 at 7:30pm
Sunday, October 14 at 2pm

Buy Tickets

 

Billy Bishop Goes to War

Book by John Gray; Music by John Gray; Lyrics by John Gray; Written in collaboration with Eric Peterson
Directed by Michael Musial

The Theatre Institute at Sage commemorates the 100th anniversary of World War I, the war to end all wars with an unlikely hero Billy Bishop. He was the worst student in the Royal Military College and went on to become the most decorated officer of the Royal Canadian Flying Corps in World War I. John Gray and Eric Peterson’s hilarious and poignant play tells the story of high-flying escapes, and love and loss on the front lines of battle in this two-man show featuring a piano player who accompanies Billy as he regales the audience with tales of war and includes all the characters he met along the way.

Recommended for ages 12 and up.

Friday, October 19 at 9:30am & 7:30pm
Saturday, October 20 at 7:30pm
Sunday, October 21 at 2pm
Friday, October 26 at 10am & 7:30pm
Saturday, October 27 at 7:30pm
Sunday, October 28 at 2pm

Buy Tickets

 

The Snow Queen

Directed by David Baecker

Based on the beloved Hans Christian Anderson story, kids of all ages will be delighted by The Snow Queen, a heartwarming musical tale of friendship, love, and coming of age. Join Gerda on a dangerous and whimsical quest to save her best friend Kai before he is trapped forever in the Snow Queen’s palace. Dare to enter a world where flowers sing, animals talk, and riddles yearn to be solved.

Recommended for all ages.

Thursday, November 29 at 10am
Friday, November 30 at 10am
Saturday, December 1 at 7:30pm
Sunday, December 2 at 2pm
Wednesday, December 5 at 10am
Thursday, December 6 at 10am
Friday, December 7 at 10am & 7:30pm
Saturday, December 8 at 7:30pm
Sunday, December 9 at 2pm
Tuesday, December 11 at 10:30am
Wednesday, December 12 at 10am
Thursday, December 13 at 10am

Buy Tickets

 

Baskerville

By Ken Ludwig
Directed by David Baecker

The male heirs of the Baskerville line are being murdered one by one and the renowned sleuth, Sherlock Holmes, along with his trusted sidekick, Dr. Watson, must work feverishly to crack the curse before it dooms the newest heir.  Can our heroes discover the truth in time? Comedic genius and Tony Award-winner Ken Ludwig (Lend Me a Tenor, Moon Over Buffalo) transforms Arthur Conan Doyle’s classic The Hound of the Baskervilles into a murderously funny adventure. Watch as our intrepid investigators try to escape a dizzying web of clues, silly accents, disguises, and deceit as five actors deftly portray more than forty characters. Join the fun and see how far from elementary the truth can be. Baskerville is a fast-paced and joyful comedy teeming with theatrical inventiveness

Recommended for ages 10 and up.

Wednesday, February 6 at 10am
Thursday, February 7 at 10am
Friday, February 8 at 10am (SOLD OUT) & 7:30pm
Saturday, February 9 at 7:30pm
Sunday, February 10 at 2pm
Tuesday, February 12 at 10:30am
Wednesday, February 13 at 10am
Thursday, February 14 at 10am
Friday, February 15 at 7:30pm
Saturday, February 16 at 7:30pm
Sunday, February 17 at 2pm

Buy Tickets

 

UNOFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT

The Theatre Institute student community is prominently showcased in our next offering. Produced by students Xavier Aleman and Camryn Beck, UNOFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT is a devised theatre experience based on the stories of real college students of the last decade. With the onset of social media, new technology and growing concern for social justice, the journey that today’s college student must embark on is filled with unique tribulations and struggles. “How have our expectations of student life differed from its reality, and how will these differences affect us? This is a chance to experience that change, spoken in our own voices.” UNOFFICIAL TRANSCRIPT will run in the Meader Little Theater.

Recommended for ages 16 and up.

Thursday, April 4 at 10am
Friday, April 5 at 10am & 7:30pm
Saturday, April 6 at 7:30pm
Sunday, April 7 at 2pm

Buy Tickets

 

Elephant and Piggie’s “We Are in a Play!”

Based on the Elephant & Piggie books by Mo Willems (Published by Hyperion Books for Children)

Script and Lyrics by Mo Willems
Music by Deborah Wicks La Puma
Directed by Michael Musial

An elephant named Gerald and a pig named Piggie are best, best, “bestus” friends, but Gerald worries that something could go wrong that would end their friendship. Piggie is not worried at all. She’s even happier and more excited than usual. That’s because she and Gerald are invited to a party hosted by the Squirrelles, three singing squirrels who love to have a good time. And so begins a day when anything is possible. Gerald and Piggie take to the stage in a rollicking adventure that is perfect for young audiences

Recommended for all ages

Wednesday, May 29 at 10am
Thursday, May 30 at 10am
Friday, May 31at 10am
Saturday, June 1 at 7:30pm
Sunday, June 2 at 2pm
Tuesday, June 4 at 10:30am
Wednesday, June 5 at 10am
Thursday, June 6 at 10am
Friday, June 7 at 10am & 7:30pm
Saturday, June 8 at 7:30pm
Sunday, June 8 at 2pm
Tuesday, June 11 at 10:30am
Wednesday, June 12 at 10am

Buy Tickets